131st Bomb Wing announces 2023 Outstanding Airmen of the Year

  • Published
  • By Senior Airman Whitney Erhart

The 131st Bomb Wing announced its 2023 Outstanding Airman of the Year.

Airmen were nominated by 131st leadership for the OAY award based upon their achievements and contributions to the wing, communities and personal growth.

“All of the winners for the Outstanding Airman of the Year competition are exactly that, outstanding,” said Chief Master Sgt. Jason Henke, 131st Bomb Wing command chief master sergeant. “I am so incredibly proud of these individuals and their accomplishments during the calendar year of 2022.”

The recipients are:
Junior Enlisted Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Drake Bray, 131st Operations Group
Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Tyler George, 131st Mission Support Group
Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Master Sgt. Salvo Parenti, 131st Mission Support Group
Company Grade Officer of the Year: Capt. Jacob Colbert, 131st Mission Support Group
Field Grade Officer of the Year: Lt. Col. Bradley Radtke, 131st Bomb Wing Staff

The wing's award winners will continue on to compete for honors at the state level.

“These individuals represent our wing extremely well and are true examples of citizen Airmen,” said Henke. “I couldn’t be happier for them. I thank their families, friends, supervisors, leadership, employers and communities for allowing them to serve their state and country.”